CRAVE: a school bag

October 21, 2010 § 2 Comments

Follow my blog with bloglovin

Sophisticated Satchel in Cognac

image credits: urbanoutfitters.com

First semester might almost be over, but that doesn’t mean that I’m still not searching for the perfect school bag. I’m not a fan of wearing backpacks, so I’ve been looking for a nice side bag to stash my laptop, notebooks and everything else I lug to class. I thought that with the sophisticated lady trend rising, it would be easy to find the perfect side satchel for my needs. But although many structured bags are being made, not many are big enough to fit everything I need.

For a long time I was considering the Longchamp Le Tote, but the round, thin straps had me worried seeing as I carry some pretty heavy books around. I was thinking about the leather satchel from H&M too, but the $150 price tag just wasn’t an option considering I only work part-time.

I was so excited when I saw the new Kimchi Blue Sophisticated Satchel at Urban Outfitters. It has a nice, structured shape, a side strap and its big enough to fit all my junk. It’s on-trend wit the FW runway shows, but simple and classic enough in style to last me longer than just one season. And, at $68 USD, it’s definitely more affordable than the H&M and Longchamp versions.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to CRAVE: a school bag

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading CRAVE: a school bag at terrible child.

meta

